Dad vs. The Boy - A Fight For Masculine Supremacy - Match #15 - 13/12/25

 


Introduction
  Well, it hasn't been long since mine and the little toerag's last match, but he showed interest, and if you know Miles, you know that if he shows a glimpse of interest in anything, you do not pass that opportunity up because you never know when it will reappear!
  Having said that, purely because it hasn't been that long, there actually isn't much "Miles News" to report. BUT, there is one major piece of information that I don't want to share, but I just feel, that in the interest of full disclosure, it has to be said.
  In this series of posts, much has been said about the boy's monumental fringe! Well, if that wasn't bad enough, things have certainly taken a turn for the worst. I'll explain.
  Now, this is very hard for me to talk about, so I hope you all appreciate how open and honest I am being right now, this kind of trauma does not come along every day. I love my boy dearly and I wish nothing but the best for him in all his endeavours, but recently he has done something that has me questioning whether I can even call him my son anymore. I am not proud about saying this, but unfortunately, it is the truth!
  About a week ago, without my knowledge, behind my back, he went to the barbers. I knew this, and I knew there wouldn't be a massive change to that massive fringe he has been sporting for a good long while. But so what, hey? You do you! But it was only when he came home and disappeared straight upstairs out of my view that I knew something was up. But I didn't push the issue, I knew I would see him at some point. What was the worst it could be, right? A mohawk?
  But... then I saw it. He came downstairs and there it was, plain as day...



  ... a mullet.



  I'm not gonna lie, I had to hold back my tears. In that moment I had visions of him annoying motorists because he was in control of a donkey dragging a trailer that is full of scrap metal, or cleaning windows with dirty water at traffic lights. But, calm down, that was my FIRST thought! My second thought was how do I get this human out of my house the fastest. But, calm down, that was my SECOND thought. My third thought was murder. But, after considering all of my options, I decided to leave his future to fate. After all, it's just a haircut, right? RIGHT?!?!?!

  I'm joking, obviously. Miles, I love you, more than anything, even if I can't quite look you in the eye for the next four weeks! But he is becoming a miniature adult with his own mind, and I actually admire the fact that he has the strength of mind to ignore my admittedly biased opinions and just go ahead and do what makes him happy... as long as it doesn't involve knocking someone up, drugs or prison... 

Match Results
1. Miles - 218
2. Chris - 212

Summary
  I would never be one of those sore losers that claim that there was something during the match that affected me so much that it caused me to lose. What I will say though, is that I spent the entire match looking at the Yahtzee board and ignoring the visual confrontation before me!! Either way, it was a bloody close match! For every rolll that I took, Miles had a very good answer! I was a mere one match away! But, as he often does, Miles ground it out and pulled out a very impressive win. By just a FEW POINTS. I can't lie, I am just a bit impressed. Shit hairdo or not!

Standings
Chris 9 - 6 Miles

Final Thoughts
  Well, Miles is safe for at least another week! Is the hair to blame for my shite performance? No! I would never claim such a thing. He played well, and it was a very, VERY, close match. Miles deserves the win that he got, and he keeps hold of his Man vs Boy Championship dreams alive for at least another week.
  Well done Miles. I love you always... just... sort out the head fur...

Comments